Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Top 50 Nigeria News Sites

Top 50 Nigeria News Sites

Nigeria is in the information age and this means, more information are sourced online. Some media houses deliver news in printed form, some deliver news on television, radio and their official websites, while some only have a website, where they deliver news.

Whatever the means of transmission, the media house, always has something new to offer Nigerians.

More people are therefore, embracing the internet and online news forums and sites are not left out, as these sites are mostly the first to get updated information from. Below is a list of the top news websites in Nigeria.

  1. Vanguard – www.vanguardngr.com
  2. The Punch – www.punching.com
  3. This Day – www.thisdaylive.com
  4. The Nation – www.thenatonlineng.com
  5. Nigerian Tribune – www.tribune.com.ng
  6. The Guardian – www.ngrguardiannews.com
  7. Sahara Reporters – www.saharareporters.com
  8. Leadership Nigeria – www.leadership.ng
  9. The Sun – www.sunnewsonline.com
  10. PM News – www.pmnewsnigeria.com
  11. Daily Trust – www.dailytrust.com.ng
  12. Premium Times – www.premiumtimesng.com
  13. NEXT – www.234next.com
  14. Daily Independent – www.dailyindependentnig.com
  15. Osun Defender –
  16. Daily Post – www.dailypost.ng
  17. Daily Times – www.dailytimes.com.ng
  18. Channels Television – www.channelstv.com
  19. National Mirror Newspapers – www.nationalmirroronline.net
  20. Nairaland – www.nairaland.com
  21. Businessday News – www.business day online.com
  22. Daily Newswatch – www.my daily news watching.com
  23. Complete Sports – www.completesportsNigeria.com
  24. Nigeria World – www.nigeriaworld.com
  25. The Advocate – www.theadvocatengr.com
  26. The Nigerian Observer – www.Nigerian observer news.com
  27. Nigerian Pilot – www.nigerianpilot.com
  28. The People’s Daily – www.peoplesdaily-online.com
  29. Champion News – www.champions.com.ng
  30. Business News – www.businessnews.com.ng
  31. National Daily Newspaper – www.nationaldailyng.com
  32. Compass – www.compass newspaper.com
  33. The Tide – www.the tide news online.com
  34. The Abuja Inquirer – www.theabujainquirer.com
  35. The Abuja Voice – www.abujavoice.com
  36. Daily Post Nigeria – www.dailypost-ng.com
  37. Weekly Trust – www.weeklytrust.dailytrust.com
  38. Blueprint – www.blueprint.ng
  39. National Accord – www.nationalaccordnewspaper.com
  40. Urhobo Voice – www.urhobotimes.com
  41. Sunday Trust – www.sundaytrust.com.ng
  42. Africa Punch – www.africapunch.com
  43. Tell – www.tell.ng
  44. The Times of Nigeria – www.thetimesnigeria.com
  45. Imo Trumpeta – www.imotrumpeta.com
  46. Nigeria 24 News – www.nigeria24news.com
  47. Network Africa –  www.networkafrica.com
  48. Nigerian News – www.nigeriannews.com
  49. The Triumph Newspapers – www.triumphnews.ng
  50. News Naija – www.naij.com

These 50 online Nigeria news sites and forums, have truly shown that, indeed news and information can be propagated online and also accessed from anywhere, at any time. These sites, have contributed to the development of effective journalism in Nigeria.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter, Enter email Bellow.

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

You may also like

0 comments

Sign In

Register

Reset Your Password

Email Newsletter

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This
Array
(
    [type] => 2
    [message] => file_get_contents(https://graph.facebook.com/?ids=https://newsofnigeria.com/top-50-nigeria-news-sites/): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden

    [file] => /home/newsofni/public_html/wp-content/themes/abomb/elements/element.php
    [line] => 80
)