Connect with us


President Buhari Appoints 18 New Permanent Secretaries, Deploys 36



Following the compulsory retirement of 17 Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service, President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday approved the appointment of 18 new Permanent Secretaries as their replacement in the Federal Civil Service, while 36 others are to be redeployed.

The retired permanent secretaries were bypassed by the president in his recent appointment of Mrs. Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita, their junior, as the Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries are:

1. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba
2. Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse
3. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun
4. Dr. Bukar Hassan
5. Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka
6. Mr. Jalal Ahmad Arabi
7. Mr. Sabiu Zakari
8. Mrs. Obiageli Phyllis Nwokedi
9. Mr. Aminu Nabegu
10. Mr. Bamgbose Olukunle Oladele
11. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo
12. Dr. Shehu Ahmed
13. Mr. Ogbonnaya Innocent Kalu
14. Mrs. Nuratu Jimoh Batagarawa
15. Mr. Christian Chinyeaka Ohaa
16. Mr. Bassey Apkanyung
17. Mr. Louis Edozien
18. Dr. Ugo Roy

Those to be deployed are as follows:

1. Dr. Shehu Ahmad – Ministry of Agric & Rural Development
2. Mr Sunday Echono – Ministry of Communications
3. Alh. Sabiu Zakari – Ministry of Transportation
4. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba – Ministry of Information & Culture
5. Amb. Danjuma Sheni – Ministry of Defence
6. Dr. Shade Yemi-Esan – Ministry of Education
7. Mrs. Fatima Mede – Ministry of Budget & National Planning
8. Alh. Mahmoud Isa Dutse – Ministry of Finance
9. Amb. Bulus Lolo – Ministry of Foreign Affairs
10. Dr. Amina Shamaki – Ministry of Health
11. Mr. Aliyu Bisalla -Ministry of Industry, Trade & Investment
12. Mr. Bassey Akpanyung – Ministry of Internal Affairs
13. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun – Ministry Ministry of Justice
14. Dr. Habiba Lawal – Ministry of Science & Tech.
15. Dr. Clement Illoh – Ministry of Labour & Productivity
16. Dr. Jamila Shu’ara – Ministry of Petroleum Resources
17. Mrs. Binta Bello – Ministry of Women Affairs
18. Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye – Ministry of the Federal Capital Territory
19. Mrs. Rabi Jimeta – Ministry of Water Resources
20. Dr. Bukar Hassan – Ministry of Environment
21. Mrs. Wakama B. Asifieka – Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs
22. Mr. Istifanus Fuktur – Ministry of Solid Minerals
23. Mr. Christian Ohaa – Ministry of Youth & Sports
24. Mr A.G. Magaji – Ministry of Works & Housing
25. Mr. Louis Edozien – Ministry of Power
26. Mr. Jalal Arabi – State House
27. Mr. Mohammed Bukar – General Services Office (Office of the Secretary to Government of the Federation (OSGF)
28. Mr. Abbas Mohammed – Ecological Fund Office, OSGF
29. Dr. Ugo Roy – Council Secretariat
30. Mr. Aminu Nabegu – Special Services Office, OSGF
31. Amb. Bamgbose Akindele – Political Affairs Office, OSGF
32. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo – Economic Affairs Office, OSGF
33. Mrs. Obiageli Nwokedi – Special Duties Office, OSGF
34. Mr. Innocent Ogbonnaya -Career Management Office, OHCSF
35. Mr. S.K.Y. Adelakun – Common Services Office, OHCSF
36. Mrs. N. Batagarawa – Service Policy & Strategies Office, OHCSF

According to a statement issued by Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), the new appointments and deployments are with effect from Tuesday.