Connect with us


Oath Taking Ceremony Underway, as Buhari Distributes Portfolio’s to Ministers Today

Valentine Chinyem



President Muhammadu Buhari, will in a moment unveil his ministers, as the oath taking ceremony is underway.

The president inaugurated the federal executive council at a ceremony held at the council chambers of the presidential villa in Abuja.

The programme which was anchored by the senior special assistant to the president on media and publicity, Garba Shehu, announced that the oath of office will be administered in nine batches.

The first set of ministers to take oath were Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia), Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa), Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom), and Chris Ngige (Anambra).

They were followed by Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa), Adamu Adamu (Bauchi), Audu Ogbeh (Benue) and Mustapha Shehuri (Borno).

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Bukola Saraki and Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house of representatives, John Oyegun, chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), are among the guests at the occasion.

Unlike the past when family members and friends of the ministers thronged the villa to witness the ceremony, each of them was allowed to bring only two guests.

The ceremony is still going on.